Documents and certificates
The supplier document pack Saudi companies ask for, and what each paper is
Saudi companies usually ask a supplier for a CR, VAT certificate, Zakat certificate, GOSI certificate, Saudization certificate and Chamber of Commerce membership, plus a bank letter. Large buyers add their own papers, such as a code of conduct, a Civil Defense license or a Monsha'at certificate. Keep each one as a valid PDF and track its expiry.
By ENTEK.AI
Key takeaways
- The core pack is CR, VAT, Zakat, GOSI, Saudization and Chamber papers, plus a bank letter.
- NUPCO asks for 5 documents; Aramco lists 9 government documents and 6 of its own.
- The Monsha'at Enterprise Size Certificate is valid for one year and has no fees currently.
- ZATCA issues the Zakat certificate once the Zakat return is filed and the due amount is paid.
- Documents in PDF, valid, certified and matching your official records avoid most rejections.
What "supplier approval" means, and why the same pack repeats
When a Saudi company "approves" a supplier, it checks that the supplier is a real, legal and active business before it lets that supplier quote. The check is mostly done on papers. That is why every buyer portal and every vendor form asks for a similar set of documents.
Two official lists show the pattern. NUPCO asks for five documents: the CR certificate, a GOSI certificate, a Saudization certificate, a Chamber of Commerce membership certificate and the Zakat certificate. Aramco asks Saudi-based suppliers for nine government documents and six Aramco documents, including a bank letter.
There is no shared approval between buyers. Each company keeps its own vendor list and asks you to upload again. The work you can save is in the preparation: one folder of clear, current PDFs, with a note of who issued each paper and when it expires. Then each new registration is mostly upload work, not a chase for papers.
The core government papers: CR, VAT, Zakat and GOSI
The CR (commercial registration) comes from the Ministry of Commerce. Its main data is now confirmed every year through the annual confirmation service on the Saudi Business Center. In that service you review your activities, national address and contact details, so a buyer who checks your CR sees current data.
The VAT certificate comes from ZATCA when you are registered for VAT. Buyers use it to check your VAT number on quotations and invoices.
The Zakat certificate also comes from ZATCA. ZATCA says the certificate is issued through its portal once the Zakat return is filed and the due amount is paid. If a return or a payment is open, the certificate will not come out, so fix that first.
The GOSI certificate comes from the General Organization for Social Insurance. It shows your standing on social insurance. The validity of the VAT, GOSI and Chamber papers is not stated on the pages we read, so check the date printed on each certificate.
Workforce and size papers: Saudization, Monsha'at and Jadeer
The Saudization certificate comes from the Ministry of Human Resources and Social Development, through Qiwa. It shows that your company meets its Nitaqat Saudization level. NUPCO lists it as a required document. The official HRSD service page did not open when we checked, so read the validity on Qiwa when you issue it.
The Enterprise Size Certificate comes from Monsha'at. It confirms that your business is micro, small or medium. Monsha'at says it is valid for one year from issue and that there are currently no fees. It can help with preferences such as exemption from the initial guarantee in government tenders, depending on each entity's terms.
Jadeer is a separate, free Monsha'at service that pre-qualifies small and medium businesses. Monsha'at lists 3 working days for processing. Aramco names a Jadeer certificate for SMEs, if applicable.
Buyer papers: bank letter, Chamber, Civil Defense and your own documents
Some papers come from you or your bank, not from a government system. Aramco asks for a bank letter that describes your relationship with the bank, a Company Ownership Profile, an Authorized Signatory Letter naming the people who deal with Aramco, and a signed acknowledgment of its Supplier Code of Conduct.
Chamber of Commerce membership appears on both the Aramco and NUPCO lists. Aramco also lists a Civil Defense license or equivalent, an industrial license for manufacturers and government contractor classification for service providers, if applicable.
Many buyers then ask for papers about your products or systems: ISO certificates if you hold them, product data sheets, and safety or test documents for the items you sell. These are not on a fixed national list. Read each buyer's form and keep your own documents in the same folder as your government papers, with the same naming and expiry notes.
Keeping the pack valid, so registrations are not rejected
NUPCO's FAQ gives the clearest list of what to get right. Upload all required documents in PDF. Make sure the documents are valid and properly certified. Give accurate bank details. Make sure the details you enter match your official documents. Use an official company email address. Choose the right supplier type.
Most of these are simple habits. Name each file with the document, your CR number and the expiry date. Keep a one-page expiry calendar and renew a few weeks before each date. When your CR data changes, for example a new national address or activity, update the other papers and every buyer profile that shows it.
NUPCO also says a rejected supplier can reapply with the same CR number, and that it asks for corrections when the problem is wrong details. So a rejection is usually a list of fixes, not a final answer.
What ENTEK does and does not do
ENTEK does not issue, check or approve any of these papers. It does not issue a CR, VAT, Zakat, GOSI, Saudization, Chamber, Monsha'at, Jadeer, Civil Defense or ISO certificate, and it is not linked to the authorities that do. For any question about a certificate, check with the authority that issues it.
What ENTEK gives you is a place to show your company facts to corporate buyers on ENTEK. You build a verified company profile with CR and VAT numbers, certifications, key personnel and official stamp. Buyers on ENTEK see that profile when they look at your store and your bids.
ENTEK also lets you generate stamped commercial documents such as a quotation, proforma, commercial invoice, packing list, COA, MSDS/TDS and contracts. Use a ZATCA-compliant e-invoicing solution for your tax invoices. You can start on the Free plan (1 store, 10 RFQs, 10 users).
| Document | Issued by | Validity or renewal (official only) | Named by |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commercial registration (CR) | Ministry of Commerce | Main data confirmed every year (annual confirmation) | Aramco, NUPCO |
| VAT certificate | ZATCA | Check the certificate | Aramco |
| Zakat certificate | ZATCA | Issued after the Zakat return is filed and dues are paid | Aramco, NUPCO |
| GOSI certificate | GOSI | Check the certificate | Aramco, NUPCO |
| Saudization certificate | HRSD, through Qiwa | Check on Qiwa when issued | NUPCO |
| Chamber of Commerce membership | Chamber of Commerce | Check the certificate | Aramco, NUPCO |
| Bank letter | Your bank | Ask the buyer how recent it must be | Aramco |
| Enterprise Size Certificate | Monsha'at | One year from issue; no fees currently | Preferences in government tenders |
| Civil Defense license or equivalent | Civil Defense | Check the license | Aramco |
| Jadeer certificate (SMEs, if applicable) | Monsha'at | Free service; 3 working days processing | Aramco |
Supplier document pack: keep it ready
- CR certificate, with the annual data confirmation done on the Saudi Business Center.
- VAT registration certificate.
- Zakat certificate (file the return and pay any due amount first).
- GOSI certificate.
- Saudization certificate from Qiwa, with its validity date noted.
- Chamber of Commerce membership certificate.
- Bank letter on the bank's letterhead.
- Monsha'at Enterprise Size Certificate, if you are an SME (valid one year).
- Licenses that apply to you: Civil Defense, industrial, contractor classification.
- Your own papers: ISO certificates you hold, product data sheets, ownership profile, signatory letter.
Key figures
5
Documents NUPCO lists for supplier registration (CR, GOSI, Saudization, Chamber, Zakat)
NUPCO, Supplier Relations FAQ, checked October 20, 2026
9
Government documents Aramco lists for Saudi-based suppliers
Aramco, Become a supplier, checked October 20, 2026
6
Aramco-specific documents for Saudi-based suppliers
Aramco, Become a supplier, checked October 20, 2026
1 year from issue
Validity of the Monsha'at Enterprise Size Certificate
Monsha'at, Enterprise Size Certificate, checked October 20, 2026
No fees currently
Fee for issuing the Monsha'at Enterprise Size Certificate
Monsha'at, Enterprise Size Certificate, checked October 20, 2026
After the return is filed and the due amount is paid
When ZATCA issues the Zakat certificate
ZATCA, Print Zakat Certificate e-service, checked October 20, 2026
Every year
How often the main CR data is confirmed on the Saudi Business Center
Ministry of Commerce, annual confirmation of CR data, checked October 20, 2026
3 working days
Processing time of Monsha'at Jadeer pre-qualification (free service)
Monsha'at, Jadeer, checked October 20, 2026
Frequently Asked Questions
Every time I upload my papers, they tell me a certificate has expired. What do I do?
Keep a one-page expiry calendar for every paper in your pack and renew a few weeks before each date. Name each file with its expiry date so you see it when you upload. Where a validity is not printed or not stated officially, ask the issuer or the buyer what they accept.
Why can't I get my Zakat certificate?
ZATCA says the certificate is issued once the Zakat return is filed and the due amount is paid. If a return is missing or a payment is open, it will not be issued. Check your returns and payments on the ZATCA portal, and check with ZATCA if the problem stays.
What is the difference between the Monsha'at size certificate and Jadeer?
The Enterprise Size Certificate confirms that you are a micro, small or medium business; it is valid one year. Jadeer is a separate free Monsha'at service that pre-qualifies small and medium businesses for public and private partners. Aramco names Jadeer for SMEs, if applicable.
How long is the Saudization certificate valid?
The official HRSD service page did not open when we checked on 20 October 2026, so we do not state a period here. Read the validity on Qiwa when you issue the certificate, and check with the Ministry of Human Resources if in doubt.
Does ENTEK check or issue any of these certificates?
No. ENTEK does not issue, check or approve any certificate and is not linked to the authorities that issue them. On ENTEK you show your CR and VAT numbers and your certifications on your verified company profile for buyers on ENTEK.
Sources
- NUPCO: Supplier Relations FAQ (PDF)(official)
- Aramco: Become a supplier(official)
- Ministry of Commerce: annual confirmation of CR data(official)
- ZATCA: Print Zakat Certificate(official)
- Monsha'at: Enterprise Size Certificate(official)
- Monsha'at: Jadeer(official)
- GOSI(official)
Next steps on ENTEK.AI
Related guides
Supplier registration with large Saudi companies: how it works and what they ask for
Registration and vendor portals
CR renewal is now an annual confirmation: the steps, and what happens if you miss it
Documents and certificates
The Saudization certificate on Qiwa: validity, how to issue it, and the 2026 contract rule
Documents and certificates
Why supplier registrations get rejected: a pre-check list
Registration and vendor portals
Sell to corporate buyers on ENTEK.AI
Open a supplier account on the Free plan, list your products and start answering RFQs from verified corporate buyers in Saudi Arabia.
